John Smith's

Nutritional Values

John Smiths is committed to providing you with the necessary information to allow you to enjoy our great ales.

We only use the finest ingredients for the brewing of John Smith's beers. Barley is one of the cereals that contains gluten, which means that John Smith's is not gluten free. Wheat, a gluten-containing cereal, is also an ingredient i John Smith's Original Cask beer. 

For more information on calories and alcohol contents in John Smith's beers, please see the tables below. If you would like any further information on John Smith's beers please contact our Consumer Careline on 0345 030 3276 or e-mail customerservices@johnsmiths.cou.uk.

John Smith's Original (Can & keg)

Ingredients: Water, malted barley , glucose syrup, hops, hop extraxt

Allergen Information: Allergens are underlined and highlighted in bold

Alcohol by volume: 3.6%

Nutritional Values Per 100ml
Energy 131kJ / 31kcal
Fat
of which saturates
0g
0g
Carbohydrate
of which sugars
2.6g
0g
Protein 0g
Salt <0.01g

John Smith's Extra Smooth

Ingredients: Water, malted barley ,glucose syrup, barley, hop extract, nitrogen 

Allergen Information: Allergens are underlined and highlighted in bold

Alcohol by volume: 3.6%

Nutritional Values Per 100ml
Energy 131J / 31kcal
Fat
of which saturates
0g
0g
Carbohydrate
of which sugars
2.6g
0g
Protein 0g
Salt <0.01g

John Smith's Original Cask

Ingredients: Water, malted barley , glucose syrup, barley, hops, hop extract

Allergen Information: Allergens are underlined and highlighted in bold

Alcohol by volume: 3.8%

Nutritional Values Per 100ml
Energy 136kJ / 32kcal
Fat
of which saturates
0g
0g
Carbohydrate
of which sugars
2.7g
0g
Protein 0g
Salt <0.01g